Looking to bring my sweety in to UO

Started by Huyubusa, April 27, 2008, 05:35:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Huyubusa

Hello All, for those that don't know me I am huyubusa, I join GIL a few months back "but I am in the coast guard and left for deployment a few months ago, I will be back sometime in May" I have been playing UO since 1999, off and on. I was on the altic shard and came to SP a few month ago" when I not play UO I been playing WOW with my wife. the guild we are in is slowly falling apart, most of the people she plays with left or quit playing. I am trying to get her to come over to UO. she gets board with WOW some time and like to take a break and try something new. I have a second account I set up a year ago I can reactivate so she can make a SP alt. I will talk with shal and get her into NEW, but I would like to know if anyone would have some idea on what skills she should take. I am a rouge, mostly lock picking stealth, fencing, tact. are what I use. she has been playing MMO back when EQ1 can out, and EQ2 and WOW. she has playing Ultima IX so she know a bit on the Ultima Lore and the land. but I want to get he  alt she can enjoy. I was thinking of a tamer skill, with archer, healing and maybe magery. in most other RPGMMO she has been, ranger or shammy type classes. she enjoys having pets and healing/ suporting a party. I know UO are a very wide ranger on what you can do, I am just trying to get some inport on skills she can use to enjoy the game make is a bit easy till she gets past the UO learing curve. any in put will be greatfull

Calibretto

More players would be great.

UO is much more in depth than WOW IMO.

Blind Otto

Healing is always a good skill to have, although it can be hard to apply a bandage to another person in the heat of battle! Magery-based healing has a greater range, for such things.